

4 August 2022

RE: Approval of 2022 Customer Standing Committee Slate

To:

Alejandra Reynoso, Chair, Country Code Names Supporting Organization (ccNSO) Council

Philippe Fouquart, Chair, Generic Names Supporting Organization (GNSO) Council

Dear Chairs,

I am writing to you regarding the 2022 Customer Standing Committee (CSC) election process. As per the requirements under the ICANN Bylaws, a process was carried out this year to fill member and liaison seats that will expire on 30 September 2022. The ccNSO, GAC, RSSAC, and RySG have notified ICANN org of their new appointments.

Per the CSC Charter, "The full membership of the CSC must be approved by the ccNSO and the GNSO Councils. While it will not be the role of the ccNSO and GNSO to question the validity of any recommended appointments to the CSC, in approving the full slate the ccNSO and GNSO Councils will take into account the overall composition of the proposed CSC in terms of geographic diversity and skill sets."

To satisfy this ICANN Bylaws requirement, I ask that the GNSO and ccNSO Councils approve the 2022 CSC slate of members and liaisons:

Members:

Brett Carr (EU) *(reappointed)* Appointing Organization: ccNSO Term: 2022 - 2024

Rick Wilhelm (NA) Appointing Organization: RySG Term: 2022 - 2024

Dmitry Burkov (EU) Appointing Organization: RySG Term: 2021 - 2023

Federico Neves (LAC) Appointing Organization: ccNSO Term: 2021 – 2023



<u>Liaisons:</u> Gloria Atwine Katuuku Appointing Organization: GAC Term: 2022 - 2024

Ken Renard Appointing Organization: RSSAC Term: 2022 - 2024

Holly Raiche Appointing Organization: ALAC Term: 2021 - 2023

Milton Mueller Appointing Organization: GNSO (Non-Registry) Term: 2021 - 2023

Amy Creamer Appointing Organization: PTI Term: No term limit

SSAC has <u>decided</u> that it will not send a liaison to the CSC for the 2022 slate.

I kindly ask that you notify me of your approval by 1 September 2022.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best,

Jennifer Bryce Project Manager, Office of the Chief Technology Officer (OCTO) ICANN